Sale!
MeadMaking2015
ginger chickweedGingerPouringginger dandelion 2

Herbal Medicine Level 1: Foundations of Herbalism, Sept 2017 – May 2018

$500.00$2,200.00

Now enrolling for 3-month or 9-month class September 2017 – May 2018.

Full tuition is $2600. Pay the $500 deposit by June 11, 2017 and receive $200 off. Pay in full by the first class (Sept 11) and get another $200 off.

ABOUT THE COURSE:

An herbalist is one who lives at the edge of the world of people and the world of the plants. We are stewards of the medicinal plants, of the natural world, of the Earth herself. Herbalists connect people with plants so that they may heal. Herbalists also train others who wish to learn this sacred craft. It is our sacred joy and honor to do the work we do. The path of the herbalist is, ultimately, a sacred journey.

Sacred Journey School of Herbalism reflects Ginger Webb’s deep love for the plants and for humanity; her study with the late great herbalist Michael Moore; her geeky passion for botany, wild plants, and plant families; her years of experience making plant-based medicines; her reverence for the wisdom of the ancients; and her belief that we all have access to the healing wisdom of the plant world simply by virtue of the fact that we are alive and share consciousness with all life.

Level 1 Foundations Class involves both experiential and intuitive learning as well as lecture style and scientific observation out in the field. Ginger is passionate about connecting people with herbs, and is dedicated to empowering a generation of new herbalists and furthering the craft of herbalism to help the planet.

The 9-month Herbal Foundations Program is the primary program being offered by Ginger Webb and the Sacred Journey School of Herbalism. We have updated the curriculum to include as much outdoor time as possible! The program includes Sunday classes (outdoors as the weather permits), Monday night classroom hours, two camping trip weekends, and two local harvest days. The full program has been expanded to 200+ hours.

The course includes lectures, experiential learning, medicine making, botanical field identification, plant families, wild harvesting, intuitive plant meditation, chakras, and a holistic perspective on human physiology and wellness. It also includes weekend retreats of wild-harvesting and medicine making, a special project of your own choosing, and the opportunity for personal herbal mentoring with Ginger.

Can’t commit to the full 9 month course? Herbal Foundations is now divided into 2 semesters. You have the option to register for one or both:

Section 1: Going Deep- Earth Herbs and the Root Chakra (3 months)
Sept 11 – Dec 10, 2017
This is the place to start if you are new to herbs or want to take your personal study deeper. In Section 1, we’ll delve into the rudimentary elements of Herbalism associated with the Root Chakra, including: Our connection to the Earth and our Wild Selves, Herbal Energetics, Basic Herb Preparations, the Immune System and the Endocrine System. We’ll have a class camping trip the weekend of October 13th – 15th where we’ll spend lots of quality time outdoors with local plants at Garner State Park.

Section 2: Springing Forth- The Awakening Earth (6 months)
Jan 8 – May 21, 2018

COSTS:

  • Full Tuition for 9-month program: $2,600 ($200 Early Bird Discount when you pay deposit by June 11th, 2017 and additional $200 discount when you Pay in Full by the First Class, Sept. 11th, 2017)
  • Section 1 only: $1,100 ($100 Early Bird Discount when you pay deposit by June 11th 2016 or if you pay in Full by 1st class)
  • Section 2 only: $1,600

FULL COURSE PAYMENT OPTIONS:

  • Deposit (to hold spot in class) = $500
  • Pay in Monthly Installments by December 31st, 2017 = $2500 ($500 deposit and automatic monthly payments charged by credit card through 12-31-17)
  • Paid in Monthly Installments through March 31st, 2018 = $2600 ($500 deposit and automatic monthly payments charged by credit card through 3-31-18)

PAYMENT PLANS: Individual payment plans are offered with a credit card kept on file for pre-determined monthly charges. Please see price options above and email sacredjourneyherbalism@gmail.com with any payment related questions or to set up a payment plan.

CLASS REFUND POLICY
Deposits and class payments are non-refundable, but may be used toward future classes within a two year period.

Space is definitely limited, so please make sure to sign up early!

STUDENT DISCOUNT: Start receiving your student discount of 25% off all of Ginger’s products and services, as well as special prices on short classes as soon as you register and pay your course deposit. Discount remains active throughout your enrollment in Level 1: Herbal Foundations and select Level 2 courses.

TUITION covers all classes, camping fees, a wealth of on-line library access, and all herbs consumed in class. It also includes most of the ingredients used in apothecary hours (with the exception of alcohol and fresh herbs purchased from farmers). Individual state park entrance fees not covered by tuition (typically $5 – $10)

ADDITIONAL EXPENSES: Some books will be required for the course. Also, the tools of a wildcrafter and for medicine making will need to be purchased or acquired over the course of the first few months. This includes clippers, jars, alcohol or vegetable glycerin, etc. While camping fees are included in tuition, students will be responsible for daily fees when we visit State Parks or private preserves (typically $5 – $10).

SCHEDULE: Monday evening classes meet in East Austin at Ginger’s home (address provided upon registration). Sunday classes meet in various outdoor locations around Austin and the environs. Schedule subject to slight changes.

Scheduled dates below.

$500.00
$2,600.00 $2,200.00
$1,100.00 $1,000.00

Product Description

 

TENTATIVE DATES for 2017 – 2018:

Section 1: Going Deep
FIRST CLASS: Mon Sep 11, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Mon Sep 18, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Mon Sep 25, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm

Sun Oct 1, 10:30 am – 3:30 pm
Mon Oct 2, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Fri Oct 13 – Sun Oct 15, Campout
Sun Oct 22, 10:30 am – 3:30 pm
Mon Oct 23, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm

Mon Nov 6, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Sun Nov 12, 10:30 am – 3:30 pm
Mon Nov 13, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Mon Nov 27, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm

Sun Dec 3, 10:30 am – 3:30 pm
Mon Dec 4, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Sun Dec 10, 10:30 am – 3:30 pm, Class + Holiday Party

Section 2: The Awakening Earth
Mon Jan 8, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Mon Jan 15, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Sun Jan 21, 10:30 am – 3:30 pm
Mon Jan 22, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm

Sun Feb 4, 10:30 am – 3:30 pm
Sun Feb 11, 10:30 am – 3:30 pm
Mon Feb 12, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Sun Feb 18, 10:30 am – 3:30 pm
Mon Feb 26, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm

Sun Mar 4, 10:30 am – 3:30 pm
Mon Mar 5, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Sun Mar 18, 10:30 am – 3:30 pm
Mon Mar 19, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Sun Mar 25, 10:30 am – 3:30 pm
Mon Mar 26, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm

Mon Apr 2, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Fri Apr 6 – Sun Apr 8, Campout
Mon Apr 16, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Sun Apr 22, 10:30 am – 3:30 pm
Mon Apr 23, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Sun Apr 29, 10:30 am – 3:30 pm

Sat May 5 – Sun May 6, 10:30 am – 3:30 pm each day, Local Harvest Days
Mon May 7, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Mon May 14, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Sun May 20, 10:30 am – 3:30 pm
LAST CLASS: Mon May 21, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm STUDENT PRESENTATIONS